Friday, October 7, 2016

Fall Reading List

 

 

It's the time of year that my reading list fills with good books and I look forward to time spent snuggled under a cozy blanket and a cup of tea by my side. Fall and reading just seem to go together as the days get shorter, the nights draw in and more time inside brings more time to read. My fall reading list is wide and varied with both new authors and some old favorites too. I look forward to delving into all these new books. Unless otherwise noted, these books are all available to download or purchase now.

 

In the tradition of books like The Paris Wife and Mrs Poe, this new book is of a genre that I really enjoy. It fictionalizes the life of physicist Mitza Einstein and the partnership with her more famous husband. Available on October 18th.

 

I have mostly enjoyed reading Oprah's book club selections and this historical fiction choice about a slave who finds a way to escape from her life on a southern plantation sounds particularly good.

 

Another book billed in the tradition of Gone Girl, but with excellent reviews. Hoping for a great thriller that will keep me up all night.

 

A cooking memoir with a twist; the author is Sandra Bullock's sister and this is the story of how she left her Hollywood life and tried something different. There are cake recipes too :-)

 

After being dissapointed with her last book, it sounds like Jodi Picoult is back on track with Small Great Things. It is getting very good reviews and deals with the difficult subject of racism in the workplace. Available on October 11th.

 

In addition to the books above, there are also some of my favorite authors with new books this fall. They are like old friends at this point, with characters I have grown to love. It's like catching up with an old friend.

 

 

Available November 15th

 

Happy Reading!

 

{Linking with these friends}

Savvy Southern Style

Between Naps on the Porch

21 Rosemary Lane

Stonegable

10 comments:

  1. I just added The Widower's Wife to my to read list. By the way, are you on Goodreads? I may have asked you this before.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for these suggestions . . .
    I've added a couple to my list . . .
    The "Reading Season" is arriving . . .

    ReplyDelete
  3. All good suggestions. Will download The Widower's Wife on audible. Have a great weekend, Vicki!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh dear, that's a long reading list:) Enjoy your day dear friend, HUGS!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks for the book reviews. I'm only familiar with Patricia Cornwell so these are all new to me. Appreciated!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great suggestions! There are a couple I'm going to add to my "to read" shelf. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I didn't know Einstein's wife was a physicist. I really fancy reading this book. It is a good time of year for snuggling under a blanket and read. x

    ReplyDelete
  8. Ooo, these sounds interesting! I'm going to mention several of them for our book club. Thanks for suggesting. Yes, cooler temperatures make me want to curl up with a good book.

    ReplyDelete
  9. They looks like good books here. Thanks for sharing this wonderful post. I think I will try to read most of them!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Thanks for the suggestions. Have you read One In a Million Boy? The Life We Bury? Before the Fall? All were recent good reads on my list.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for reading!
I would love to hear from you, so I can get to know you better :-)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

family, books, gardening, simple DIY projects, golf, up north, msu football, football saturday tailgates, detroit red wings, detroit tigers, walking with my dog, trying new recipes, musicals, BBC, pedicures with my daughters, martinis, pinterest

Search This Blog

Sent to your inbox

BBC (15) blog (23) books (122) christmas (62) cocktails (34) Diabetes (57) DIY (95) downsizing (17) empty nest (74) entertaining (50) faith (20) family (104) florida (9) food (210) friends (106) gardening (67) health and beauty (8) home (128) life (387) movies (9) my daughters (134) nature (48) pinterest (95) pinterest success (48) puppy (25) reality tv (36) recipe redo (8) repurpose (2) sewing (4) shopping (22) sports (59) tv and movies (69) walking (41) wedding (2) yoga (1)

 

 
Designed by Munchkin Land Designs • Copyright 2012 • All Rights Reserved